Sick and tired

I know I just had a baby. That and having a toddler equals exhaustion and fatigue. But should I really be on my knees begging God to take away my pain and lack of energy? I can’t put off the doctor any longer, esp with my history.
I have a history of autoimmune problems. They discovered a high ANA back in high school. No one’s ever been able to put a name or reason to anything. I’ve been tested for so many things. I’ve seen rheumatologists and everything. But I think it’s time for a follow up.
So I need prayers. Prayers to see the right doctor and to have the right words. Prayers that I won’t be afraid to speak up even if I might sound like a hypochondriac.
For once in my life, I want to feel great. I want to feel better. I don’t want any of it anymore. I don’t want the pain, the fatigue, the anxiety, the depression, ANY OF IT. I am simply fed up. FED UP. I don’t know how much more I can take. And I know that without God, I couldn’t take it at all.
I could also use some encouragement, especially from people who understand what I’m feeling. But heck, even I don’t understand it right now. Too, it feels like if it’s not one thing, it’s another.
I’ve still been seeing the OB. Love him, but I can’t seem to get rid of him haha. I’ve seen him more than any doctor since I’ve been here. I have a primary doctor I saw a few times before getting pregnant. But I’m honestly nervous to see another doctor. That’s only because it feels like I’m starting all over again. I wish I could stick to just one doctor. Actually, I wish I still had my pediatrician I saw who originally found and diagnosed stuff.
Anyways, I’m just sick and tired of being sick and tired. I want answers. I want to be taken seriously. I don’t want to be told to not look for something that isn’t there. Someone just give me some relief :'(. Please.

Leave a Reply

