Our day reflects our choices

Today got a bad start, as most my days seem to anymore. So today at this moment I’m deciding to count my blessings.

I am thankful for all of my family. That goes for my immediate family, extended family, family-in-law, my friends, my Killeen family, and my brothers and sisters in Christ.

I have two beautiful children. Two gifts from God. They are just who I was meant to be a mother to. I treasure their youth because I know I will miss it. I’m thankful to be able to stay at home with them to enjoy that treasure.

I have a very loving husband. He has his imperfections, but so do I. He loves me despite all that and makes it evident. He is a wonderful father to our children and adores them. He would never let anything happen to us. My life would be nothing without him.

I was blessed to have been raised so well by my parents. They had hard lives growing up, but didn’t let that interfere with how they raised us. I am thankful for the life they gave me and the influence they’ve had.

I am so thankful to have the relationship I do with my husband’s family. Not many can say that. Sure there have been ins and outs, but despite my psycho daughter-in-law moments, they’ve still accepted me as family and been there for me. They’ve even been there for me when their own son has been a butthead ;). This goes not only for Tony’s parents, but his entire family that has loved and accepted me.

I am thankful for my friends, near and far. My friends that are far, we have stayed friends despite the distance. That is something to treasure. My life wouldn’t be where it is without you. And my Killeen friends, I have been blessed to know every single person I have met here. You have all been very supportive and accepting of me this past year. You are my family away from family. I love you all.

I am thankful to have the faith that I have. Without God in my life, I would not be alive today. I owe everything to Him, and I always will.

I am thankful for a roof over our heads, food in our kitchen, and the general comforts we have. My animals bring me joy as well. They are my furry family.

I am thankful for being blessed with great medical care here.

Though I might feel like I hate life sometimes, deep down, I am happy with where life and God has brought me.

Leave a Reply

