A Puddle of Pickles

Just a normal abnormal life.

Just wanted answers

Leave a comment

I had a follow up with my new primary doctor yesterday. It’s the usual. All tests came back normal. That’s great, right? Somehow, no. It’s not great. I want answers for the pain I still deal with. I want a diagnosis bc this is not normal.

It’s gotta be fibromyalgia. Just wish they’d quit beating around the bush. I know they’re just trying to be thorough, but it’s just so obvious to me.

The doctor told me yesterday that exercise helps, and when I am sore for a week, I just gotta push through it. I can do that. I don’t want to be on a bunch of pain meds anyways.

But to be told that I basically have to deal with it? It’s still heart breaking. A new thorn in my flesh. I started crying when I told Tony yesterday.

I still go for follow ups. I go back in a month. He said 2-4 weeks. I chose a month because I didn’t see any point in two weeks unless I needed it.

BUT I can do this. I have a high tolerance for pain. The biggest thing is my new medicine is helping my depression. As a result, I’m finding more energy and a little less fatigue. Which also means my house is finally getting clean. God is still blessing me, and he will help me get through the pain. He will. I have faith in that.

I am strong. And I am strong because of Him.

Author: Mandy

I am an Herbalife coach currently located in Texas. I am a previous military wife. I have two amazing little children alongside my wonderful husband, their father. I deal with anxiety, depression, and a mood disorder and have all my life. I also have a strong faith in God and trust in Him to help me through all of it. He's given me a passion of helping others through my gifts in the same way I have been helped. The purpose of this blog is to share my journeys in my mental health as a way to inspire and encourage those who read.

Leave a Reply

