A Puddle of Pickles

Just a normal abnormal life.

A struggle to move

1 Comment

I have been having a hard time just getting out of bed. I hit another big slump and funk. Not sure why, except that part of it is the time of year with less daylight. Thought I was fine with this for a while. That uphill part of life’s roller coaster ride didn’t last long.

But I keep pushing. Today I was telling myself over and over in my head to just get up. Until I finally got up. I try to get up before the kids now to do my devotions, yoga, and get dressed. Sometimes that means getting up around 5/5:30. But it makes for an at least somewhat better day.

The way I’ve felt lately, though? I haven’t wanted to go anywhere, do anything, see anyone, etc. I keep finding myself trying to come up with excuses.

But it’s not gonna work. I gotta push push push. Mind over matter. Push.

Author: Mandy

I am an Herbalife coach currently located in Texas. I am a previous military wife. I have two amazing little children alongside my wonderful husband, their father. I deal with anxiety, depression, and a mood disorder and have all my life. I also have a strong faith in God and trust in Him to help me through all of it. He's given me a passion of helping others through my gifts in the same way I have been helped. The purpose of this blog is to share my journeys in my mental health as a way to inspire and encourage those who read.

One thought on “A struggle to move

  1. I totally get this! I have to do this most days. On the plus side. I find joy in the simplest of things.

Leave a Reply

