Heavy Eyes

I’m laying here contemplating. Contemplating my day. My life. I have so many mixed feelings and thoughts going through my head. I don’t even know where to let it go.

This week has been full. Just full. I hate this schedule my husband has been on. It throws this crazy depressed woman off. My routine just went down the drain today.

Jewelry making has been my therapy. After a long day of potty training my toddler, a teething 7 month old, a failed direct sales Facebook party, and no husband around when I felt ready to lose my mind, my routine got shot to hell I’m sorry to say. So when all was said and done, I felt horrible. Instead of picking up my night routine, though, I went and made a bracelet to match a necklace I made yesterday.

image

I felt better. Why? Because I accomplished something. My routine might have worked, too, with some yoga. But this hit the spot. I needed this to take my mind off everything else.

So now sleep awaits me. A new day is ahead to start fresh again. Not every day has to be perfect.

Breathe in. Breathe out. I can handle what I’m given because He gives me strength. This military life I may feel is not a good fit for me, but He makes it fit beautifully.

That is all.

Initial Outfitters consultant- http://www.initialoutfitters.net/MandyLR

Leave a Reply

