A Puddle of Pickles

Just a normal abnormal life.

That’s Just Who I am

4 Comments

This whole direct sales thing has really been a rough journey for me. There has been lots of trial and error with more error. Failure after failure.

But it’s not truly failure, is it? It is a lesson. A lesson that will benefit to success, whether they’re tiny successes or huge successes. The times we feel like we fail we need to remember that as long as we don’t give up and keep trying, that one day it will pay off to triumph.

I love doing direct sales. Not only do I love the flexibility to the point of doing Facebook parties while my kids are running around crazy, but I love the relationships I build. I love how personal it has the potential for as opposed to retail.

I love direct sales not for what it is, but for what I make it. It is my own business. My business can adjust to my personality. And this is who I am-

I am compassionate. I am not pushy. I am genuine. I will not try to sell you something I don’t believe in. I am honest. If I don’t know the answer to a question, I will tell you; but I will also do what I can to find out the answer.

If anyone thinks I AM annoying and pushy, then I’m sorry they get that impression. But all it is is a misunderstanding and an assumption of who I am.

I understand those who are annoyed with and leery of direct sales. I used to be that way. Then I joined in after falling in love with a product.

In direct sales, it does not have to be about pushing others to buy product and join your team. It’s not about who has the highest sales. It’s about customer service and inspiring our customers. It’s about expressing our genuine excitement in our product.

Not only do I love doing direct sales, but I love my company, Initial Outfitters. I originally fell in love with their unique jewelry and selection of products. As I’ve been on my journey with them, I have constantly experienced an atmosphere full of teamwork and inspiration. They are not competitive at all. The home office is amazing. My sponsor is fantastic.

Initial Outfitters is also a company of faith. They sell some items with Bible references of encouragement and love. Not only that, but they have the Charlie’s Lunch ministry. The Charlie’s Lunch ministry is not just about feeding hungry children around the world, but also spreading the love of God to them. I just LOVE this company so much I get emotional about it haha.

I promise this post has not been for the possibility of recruitment only haha BUT if I did peak your interest at all, you might think about joining Initial Outfitters with me. I want nothing more than to grow a team to grow and learn alongside me.

There is no monthly minimum to meet to stay a consultant. There is only the price to buy the kit you choose, then after that each year just an $89 fee to stay on.

These are the kits to choose from-

starter kits fall

To me, the kits alone just impress me. I LOVE ALL THE PRODUCTS SO MUCH!! lol I love showing them off.

If you want to find out more, you can visit here.

Anyways, this is who I am. This is who I will always be. I will keep trying and trying, and one day, I will be triumphant.

Author: Mandy

I am an Herbalife coach currently located in Texas. I am a previous military wife. I have two amazing little children alongside my wonderful husband, their father. I deal with anxiety, depression, and a mood disorder and have all my life. I also have a strong faith in God and trust in Him to help me through all of it. He's given me a passion of helping others through my gifts in the same way I have been helped. The purpose of this blog is to share my journeys in my mental health as a way to inspire and encourage those who read.

4 thoughts on “That’s Just Who I am

  1. Hi Pickles (?)

    I found your blog with WordPress’s freshly pressed and found myself nodding at the screen whilst reading. I think most people who find themselves in direct sales are able to relate!

    I first tried network marketing/direct sales and gave it a go but got no where! I’m sure I’m not the only one. So now I find myself drawn back into it all and have been reading around the subject. I found Eric Worre’s ‘Rise of the entrepreneur’ a very inspiring documentary, worth a watch if you haven’t seen it.

    I have recently written a post about what to look for when getting into direct sales and/or network marketing as I like to call it and would be interested to hear if you had any thoughts on my writing you can find it here: http://tomowenmcmahon.com/7-network-marketing-tips-life/

    And I’m pleased to read how someone else thinks and works when running their own business, I hope to read more in the future 🙂

    • Thank you so much for reading and commenting :). It’s always good to know others who have tried the same field. I often times have felt like I’ve gotten nowhere. When I get into those, what I call, “slumps,” I just try to think that I am getting somewhere by just learning ways not to do things, etc. I will check out your blog! Thanks again!

    • I went to your blog post and couldn’t figure out how to log in and comment on it. Might you be able to instruct me on how to follow it? I was impressed with it and thought you had excellent tips on that specific post, especially on researching the companies. Before I sign on with a company, I make sure to do my research on them and also find out what kind of training and resources I will have. I haven’t done it at times in the past. One of the mistakes I learned from.

  2. Hi again, thanks for letting me know about the difficulties on my blog, It’s one of those ‘technical difficulties’ which I think I have ironed out now! Time will tell, but there is a lot to be said for learning from what doesn’t work, just gotta keep going until you find that one thing that does work!

Leave a Reply

